Tags

, , , , ,

Ok, I’m going to start this by saying I’m terribly sorry I’ve neglected you for so long! Things have just been a little crazy this week! My sweetie had a birthday this week and a cake was made, dinner was consumed and this all meant I was really busy just about every evening this week. And don’t worry, I’ll definitely be sharing his cake soon!

Now, for the dish you see before you! I’m pretty much a curry fanatic, with equal love for both Thai and Indian style curries. I have tried my hand at both and have reasonably good results. This one turned out particularly well!

Indian Pork Curry

1 pork chop, cubed

½ green bell pepper, chopped

½ medium onion, chopped

Large handful green beans, chopped

10 mushrooms, chopped

1 Tbs fresh ginger, minced

3 cloves garlic, minced

1 can tomato sauce

½ c water

Splash lime juice

1 Tbs Masala spices

1 tsp madras hot curry powder

1 tsp curry powder

Dash cinnamon, cardamom, coriander

In a large wok, sauté the meat with about 1 tbs oil over medium-high heat, cook about 5 minutes. Add the bell pepper, onion, green beans, mushrooms, and garlic and continue to sauté for about 8 minutes.

Wisk together the water and spices, making sure they are well combine. Add water and spice mixture, tomato sauce and lime juice to the wok and bring to a low simmer. Let cook together for about 10 minutes.

Serve over basmati rice.