Tags

, , ,

This may be one of the easiest, and yet most universally appreciated dessert I’ve ever made. I have yet to meet someone who doesn’t love these. Once again this is a recipe my older sister Grandma brought to the family. It became a trade mark dessert at family parties. I mean… chocolate, more chocolate and vanilla, what’s not to like!?!?

You can make these the fast and easy way, using brownie mix and a can of frosting. I used brownie mix this time around, but made the frosting. However, I’m not sure it made much of a difference.

Double Fudge Brownies

Make brownies according box and allow to cool completely.

Vanilla Butter Frosting (1969 Betty Crocker Cookbook)

1/3 c soft butter

3 c powdered sugar

1 ½ tsp vanilla

2 Tbs milk

Blend butter and sugar. Mix in vanilla and milk, beat frosting until smooth and spreading consistency.

Spread frosting over cooled brownies.

Melt 2 oz unsweetened chocolate and 2 Tbs butter. Heat in microwave for 15 second increments, stirring well between each, until mixture is completely melted.

Pour over frosted brownies. Chill until chocolate sets completely.

