Tags

, , ,

So I’m a few days late with this post, but I’ve been thinking about what exactly I wanted to make my resolution about this year. I wanted to give myself some measurable and real goals. To make these things I can genuinely work towards, not just some insubstantial fluff that I am striving for. So here are my new years resolution for 2010 (we’ll see how many of them I actually achieve come 2011)!

  • Cook at least 5 recipes from each of my cookbook
  • Take a cooking class
  • Try a new and unfamiliar recipe every week
  • Bake yeast bread
  • Eat more salad
  • Try making sushi
  • Cook fish at least once a week
  • Cook a vegetarian meal at least once a week
  • Eat a new cuisine

I can’t believe it’s actually 2010! It seems like time is just flying by, it’s kind of shocking to realize I’m going to be 24 this year (and yes, I realize this isn’t old, but it’s still shocking to me)! It’s just wild to think I have now lived in 3 decades! I still remember going to a big party to ring in 2000! I am so excited to see what the next decade will bring!

Anyone out there have any resolutions for the upcoming year? I would love to hear them!

