Tags

, , , , , ,

For me the combination of chocolate and peanut butter are the ultimate comfort food. When I’m depressed, or stressed, or angry something chocolaty and peanut buttery just makes me feel better. So when I’m making sweet comfort foods it is my go to combination .Which is how these cookies came into being.

And by the way… these cookies taste remarkably like the Girl Scout Tagalong cookie. Like A LOT like them. I didn’t even realize it until my sweetie pointed it out to me. In the future I will be making these cookies smaller for a better chocolate and peanut butter to cookie ratio.

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cake Cookies

Vanilla Cake Cookies

1 package Yellow Cake mix

2 eggs

½ c butter

Topping

1 c peanut butter

¼ c powdered sugar

1 ½ c milk chocolate

Heat oven to 350° and line baking sheet with parchment paper.

Mix all ingredients in a medium mixing bowl until thoroughly combined. Spoon quarter sized rounds of dough onto baking sheet, giving them 2 to 3 inches of space between.

Bake for about 10 minutes or until golden-brown.

Let cool completely.

While cookies are cooling, combine peanut butter and sugar. Put chocolate in a microwave safe bowl and melt.

Once cookies are cool spread a small amount of peanut butter on top then cover the cookie with the melted chocolate (you could dip the whole cookie for a pretty covered effect, but this way is easier and just as tasty!).

