Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I would like to introduce you to my all time favorite dip: hot corn dip. I know that the picture isn’t wildly exciting and if you just read the ingredients you may not be completely sold. But I promise you, this is a killer snack! It won’t last long once it’s hit the table.

A good friend of mine made this for a party we went to in college and I was hooked as soon as I tried it. Of course I asked for the recipe shortly there after. She and her lovely mother graciously shared it with me. It has been one of my go to party dips ever since and has always received rave reviews. I always serve it hot and with corn chips.

Corn Dip (Recipe courtesy of the Chamberlin’s – Thanks!)

1 c. mayonnaise

1 c. grated Monterey jack cheese

½ c. grated parmesan

1 can fiesta corn, drained

½ c. pickled diced jalapeno peppers

Pre-heat the oven to 350°.

Thoroughly mix all ingredients together in a medium bowl. Pour ingredients into a medium oven-proof dish (My friend and I always use a 9” glass pie dish, but anything that it fits in would work) and top with a little extra parmesan cheese. Bake for 20 and 30 minutes, until it begins to brown around the edges and bubbly.

