Tags

, , , ,

So, about four years ago I was sent for lunch at my summer job. There was this cute little café just across the street that my bosses ordered lunch from. I grabbed myself a chicken salad sandwich while I was there and boy was I glad I did. It was amazing, and heavily spiced with curry powder. It was love at first bite! Seriously, studded with nuts and grapes and chunks of chicken and creamy, it was bordering on heaven.

Now, since I was so enthralled with this you would think I would have already made this, not waited four years! But I just hadn’t gotten around to it. Today though, I had the day off and had some left-over chicken breast sitting in my fridge. So I decided to make myself some curry chicken salad! It was delicious, definitely a worthy lunch.

Curry Chicken Salad

2/3 c shredded cooked chicken

¼ c mayonnaise

2 Tbs minced sweet onion

1 stalk celery, chopped

2 Tbs golden raisins

2 Tbs chopped pecans

2 tsp curry powder

Splash lime juice

Black pepper

Mix all ingredients thoroughly. Serve on toast with lettuce.

