Tags

, , , , , , ,

Someday my life is going to be less crazy. Someday I’m going to have more free time and less stress and an air conditioner that works well! Someday, someday, someday… but my summer looks like it is going to continue to be super busy and heavens only know when life in general for me is going to slow down! So, until then I can just show you my amazing new kitchen and the comfort food that’s keeping me sane (well, my sweetie, friends and family have been helping too)! Although if I’m not careful, that comfort food is going to start showing up on my thighs!

My new kitchen is great! Tons of counter space, as you can see! Plus a killer pantry (unfortunately not pictured). P.s. cricket like flip-flops!

The cupcakes are just chocolate cake mix with chocolate chips. Nothing too wild, but the peanut butter frosting made them really amazing!

Peanut Butter Frosting

½ c butter, room temperature

2/3 c peanut butter

2 c powdered sugar

3 Tbs vanilla soy milk

Thoroughly combine the butter, peanut butter and sugar in a large bowl. Whip the milk into the butter/sugar mixture until it reaches a spreadable consistency.

Frosting is a give-and-take, I almost never get the consistency right the first time around. I usually have to add a little more sugar then a little more milk until I gut it right!

