Tags

, , , , , ,

I’ll be completely honest… this wasn’t notable. I had high hopes because I really like dill. It was good enough; it just wasn’t worth writing home about. I personally am not a fan of “dry” couscous, or rice for that matter. It really needed a sauce or something to add a little body to the dish. But, I got to check it off my cooking challenge list!

Lemon-Dill Couscous with Chicken and Vegetables (Cooking Light

1 ½ c water

1 c uncooked couscous

2 c chopped cooked chicken breast

1 ½ c chopped yellow squash

1 c diced red pepper

½ c chopped parsley

¼ c chicken broth

3 Tbs lemon juice

2 tsp dry dill

Salt and pepper to taste

Bring water to a boil, remove from heat and stir in the couscous. Cover and let stand for 5 minutes.

Fluff with a fork and mix in all the remaining ingredients.

