Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I am loving my new job, but it has definitely translated into my being busy for the last two weeks! Seriously, not complaining though, I’m loving it! I just wanted to let you know that I haven’t forgotten you… I’m just failing at this whole writing when I get home thing.

However, I have been keeping up with my cooking challenge. Worry not! While I’m not exactly on target right now, I’m not too far off. So long as I add an extra dish on the weekends I’ll make it just fine. The recipe I’m going to share this time around is yet another one I was not so good at following. So shocking, I know. But all the modifications made it one tasty dinner! The room’s and I devoured these really quickly. Toped with a touch of Sriracha and this is one recipe will get made again and again.

Huevos Rancheros (inspired by Chipotle)

½ onion, chopped

½ bell pepper, chopped

3 cloves garlic, minced

1 can clack beans, drained and rinsed

3 Tbs salsa

4 tortillas

4 eggs

1 c shredded cheese

1 avocado, sliced

Sour cream

Sauté the onion, pepper, and garlic over medium-high heat for 5 to 6 minutes. Add the black beans and salsa. Cook for another 8 minutes.

While the veggies cook, heat another skillet and toast the tortillas individually, melting a ¼ c cheese on each.

Layer ¼ of the veggie mix onto each tortilla and set aside.

Pan fry your eggs to your preferred level on done (I like my yolk runny, the room’s likes hers well done).

Top with the avocado and some sour cream!

