Tags

, , , ,

So, I mentioned these in the last post as the side we made with the tuna burgers. However, I didn’t really tell you how delicious they were! They were great! A wonderful combination of sweet and crisp, as well as a great side for the tuna burgers. I personally preferred them dipped in a spicy blue cheese dressing (I have a tendency to add Sriracha to my blue cheese dressing 95% of the time).

These are also a healthier side then my usual oven fries. Sweet potatoes are so delicious and healthy. I’m a fan, I just don’t eat them as often as I should. Also should mention they’re super easy to make and don’t take all that long to cook. Both of these are big pluses as far as I’m concerned. These would be great served with pork chops as well.

Maple-Glazed Sweet Potato Fries (adapted from Roasting)

3 sweet potatoes, washed and sliced into wedges

3 Tbs butter, melted

3 Tbs maple syrup

Pre-heat the oven to 500° and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

Toss the sweet potato wedges with the butter and maple syrup until they’re thoroughly coated. Place on the baking sheet, skin side down.

Bake about 25 minutes or until the potatoes get crisp on the edges. Remove from the baking sheet quickly to keep the potatoes from sticking.

