Tags

, , , , , ,

Dear Readers (all 5 of you 🙂 ) I have already told you all about my sweet and silly one and ½ year old kitten, Cricket. So I feel it would be remiss of me not to tell you about the newest addition to my little family (and then I’ll tell you about a delicious spicy rub for grilled shrimp). Meet my sweet and amazing little puppy Tanner!

He is my precious little 9 week old lab mix. And yes, he is the cutest pup on the face of the planet. Poor little Cricket isn’t exactly in love with him… But we’re hoping she’ll come around.

He is also the reason I haven’t cooked anything for my cooking challenge in well over a week now… So now that I’ve plied you with the ridiculously cute puppy pictures I do have a recipe. This a wonderful and simple shrimp recipe.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp (adapted from A Taste of the World)

1 ½ lbs shrimp

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp cumin

1 tsp coriander

1 tsp chili powder

½ tsp cayenne

1 Tbs lime juice

3 cloves of garlic, mashed

1 Tbs fresh ginger, grated

 

Toss the peeled shrimp with all of the remaining ingredients and allow to marinate for 30 minutes. Skewer and grill for 2 to 3 minutes on each side. Enjoy (that’s really all there is to it)!

