Tags

, ,

 

If you follow this blog you probably know by now that I’m lactose intolerant, and that I have a terrible weakness for cheese. These 2 don’t combine so well… but I’ve found aged cheeses don’t bother my stomach. So I can still indulge in my love of cheese so long as I spring for the expensive stuff!

Thus things like fondue aren’t off limits for me! And by the way, I love fondue! So when I saw a recipe for a beer and cheddar fondue, I just had to try it. Fortunately, it did not disappoint! It was a great fondue, rich and cheesy and tasty!

Mmmm, beer!

Stout Rabbit Fondue

¼ c butter

2/3 c stout beer

1 Tbs flour

1 lb Gorgonzola

1 Tbs whole grain mustard

½ tsp ground white pepper

Serve with sliced bread and apples

In a medium sauce pan combine the butter and beer over low heat and cook until the butter melts.

Wisk in the flour and gradually add the cheese to the pot, stirring until it’s completely melted. Add the mustard and pepper. Serve warmed.

