I am so sorry for my long absence, but it’s because I have big news! I got engaged last weekend! I couldn’t be more excited to be spending the rest of my life with my sweetie! He’s amazing and I couldn’t ask for a better man or a better partner. And you know what goes well with beautifully sparkly rings? Delicious chocolate-minty cake cookie sandwiches!

These might be the cutest and simplest cookies I’ve ever made. And best of all, they were beyond easy (and so simple it felt like cheating). Just some mini cake mix cookies and some canned frosting with a touch of green food coloring and mint flavoring. They went over really well at the event I took them to, also!

Cake Mix Cookies

1 box chocolate cake mix

2 eggs

½ c butter

Pre heat the oven to 350°.

Mix all the ingredients thoroughly and drop by the rounded spoonful onto an ungreased baking sheet. Bake for about 12 minutes, or until the tops begin to crack.

Allow to rest on the baking sheet for 5 minutes. Remove and let cool completely on a cooling rack.

Wisk a few drops of green food coloring and 2 tsp of mint flavoring into a can of vanilla frosting. Once the cookies are completely cool, spread a small amount of frosting onto the bottom of a cookie, top with a second cookie. Voila, you’re done!

