Tags

, , ,

I am a bad blogger… and honestly, I probably will continue to be bad until October. Things have just been so intensely busy these days and it’s looking like my sweetie and I will be moving in a matter of weeks! Here are just a few of the things that are keeping me busy these days:

 

Harris, the sweet kitty who walked into my life last week.

 

The House!

 

Wedding stuff (P.S. this picture was taken by my amazing photographer and friend Lindy Cordell)

And of course… work, particularly the Power of Pink Luncheon I’m coordinating for my hospital (you should come, it’s going to be a good time!). Oo, and I guess I’ll share one of my favorite quick and tasty I’m-too-stressed-out-and-exhausted-to-cook-real-food dinners: Chicken nachos.

Chicken nachos

1 chicken breast

½ medium onion, chopped

½ green bell pepper, chopped

4 cloves garlic, mined

1 jalapeno, minced

½ bunch cilantro, chopped

1 can Rotel tomatoes

½ c frozen corn

Dash cumin, coriander, and chili powder

 

Shredded Monterey jack cheese

Sliced avocado

lettuce

Touch of lime chips

In a large skillet heat oil over medium-high heat. Cube the chicken breast and toss into the hot pan. Sauté for about 5 minutes. Add the onion, bell pepper, garlic, and jalapeno, cook for another 5 minutes. Add the cilantro, tomatoes, corn and spices and allow to simmer for about 10 to 15 minutes.

Spoon chicken mixture onto a large plate, top with cheese, avocado, and lettuce. Use chips to eat!

