Tags

, , ,

Our household is currently working towards smaller waistlines for our impending wedding. To be honest, we’re not so good at diets or watching what we eat… But we’re trying. As part of that effort we are working on healthier dinners. This great recipe is one of those. And grilled shrimp, paired with roasted butternut squash and a salad makes for a pretty light dinner!

This is a delicious recipe that came from my wonderful father (thanks dad)! He’s made it for me many times and this was my first attempt at making it myself, with the help of my sweetie of course. It was almost as good as my dad’s version!

 

Cinnamon Shrimp

1 Tbl Cumin

1 Tbl coriander

1 ½ tsp fresh cracked black pepper

1 tsp ground cinnamon

½ tsp ground cardamom

½ tsp ground cloves

1 tsp salt

2 Tbl vegetable oil

1 Tbs butter

1 Tbs olive oil

 

Combine all ingredients in a plastic bag and allow shrimp to marinate for at least 30 minutes, up to a couple of hours.

Skewer shrimp on rosemary stems. Grill briefly, 3 minutes per side.

