Tags

, , ,

Bear with me for one more salad post and I promise this will be the last one for a while! I saved the best for last not only because it’s the best, but also because I forgot to take a picture and was planning wait until I made it again and shot it… but it hasn’t happened (sorry)! So, my apologies for the lack of picture. And for anyone who’s wondering, the dress fitting went well!

This one is probably my favorite of all the new salad combinations. In fact, I’ve made this salad three times since I figured it out (I may or may not be completely obsessed with the salad dressing…)! I’ve done different toppings each time, and it has been delicious each time! I’ll most likely continue to play with various combinations until I come up with a favorite.  Possibly just as an excuse to keep making this salad!

As I said, my favorite piece of this salad is the dressing. Which, I must warn you, isn’t exactly lite. Thus far I have done my best to balancing that by not adding cheese and topping it with chicken breast. Also, I can’t really think of a cheese that would make sense on this salad…

Thai Peanut Salad

Spinach
Teriyaki chicken, cooked and sliced
Avocado, chopped
Red bell pepper, sliced
Peanuts, chopped

Warm Peanut Salad Dressing

¼ c peanut butter
2 tsp soy sauce
1 Tbs white vinegar
1 Tbs packed brown sugar
1 – 2 tsp sirircha
Dash ginger, garlic powder, ground black pepper
2 tsp lime juice

Combine all of the ingredients, whisking together until smooth. Slowly add warm water until you reach the desired consistency (I usually add 2 to 4 Tbs, until the mixture is just thin enough to pour over the salad).

Build salad and enjoy!

