Tags

, , ,

Buffalo Chicken TacoEasy, tasty dinners, especially one’s that involve blue cheese, always rank highly on my list. Add in some pepper and I’m so there! So a crockpot buffalo chicken taco… definitely in my wheelhouse! I love the buffalo taco’s at Taco Mac and have noticed a crockpot buffalo chicken on pintrest, so it was only a matter of time before I decided to give these a shot.

In all honesty, I didn’t actually look at a recipe prior to making these… Just kind of threw a bunch of stuff into the crockpot and went for it. Happily it came out delicious! Only thing I might change would be adding some jalapenos or supper chilies to the mix, but aside from that these will definitely be on the menu again!

The Chicken:

2 chicken breast
Dash of black pepper, garlic powder, and Cajun seasoning
2 stalks of celery, chopped
¼ sweet onion, chopped
2 Tbs white vinegar
¼ c buffalo sauce (I use Louisiana Buffalo sauce, its great if you like things spicy)

Suggested Fixings:

Chopped celery, tomato, and sweet onion
Avocado
Blue cheese
Lettuce
Ranch
Whole Wheat Tortillas

Layer the bottom of the crockpot with the celery and onion. Add chicken breasts and pour vinegar over top. Season the chicken with pepper, garlic powder and Cajun seasoning. Pour the buffalo sauce over the chicken. Cook on low for 4 hours.

Turn off the crockpot and shred chicken, allow to sit for another 30 minutes. We ate ours with all of the suggested toppings (although the hubs said he preferred his without the blue cheese – he’s not a big blue cheese fan)!

