Tags

,

Zucchini Cakes

*I had planned to post this recipe on Friday, but in light of the tragedy in Connecticut I chose to wait. I can not imagine the devastation of those families and my heart goes out to them. Our prayers are with you.*

I think I have two different zucchini cakes pinned, as well as another version or two bookmarked from this summer’s zucchini boom. I’ve made them before and really liked them, but, I never got around to making them this summer. For whatever reason, when I was at the store the other day I saw zucchini on sales and thought of zucchini cakes (yes, random recipes really do pop into my head, which the hubs finds odd, but tasty). As I told you the other day, these paired beautifully with my parmesan crusted tilapia.

1 medium zucchini, shredded
½ c Italian bread crumbs
1 egg

Combine ingredients in a bowl and stir together. Press the mixture into two cakes, using enough pressure to get them to stick together.

Spray a pan with pam and heat over medium- high heat. Brown the cakes on each side. Place on a parchment line baking sheet and finish in a 375⁰ oven for 15 to 20 minutes.

2 servings: 1 serving – (estimated) 171 Calories, 5 g Fat, 22.7 Carbs, 2 g Fiber, 8.1 g Protein

