Tags

, ,

Southern Chicken Salad

Today was the shower I was helping host for my sister and I went a bit overboard on the baking and cooking. I did two flavors of cupcake and frosting, and three types of finger sandwich (and I was only bringing ¼ of the food!). I was making the two type of chicken salad; my curried chicken salad and a classic southern chicken salad. When I think classic chicken salad, I always think grapes. I know that not everyone likes fruit in their chicken salad, but I do.

The hubs was equally found of both flavors (as was my brother-in-law, he sampled everything prior to the shower) and requested I bring home any chicken salad leftover from the shower. I think he’ll be eating chicken salad for the rest of the week!

Southern Chicken Salad

1 lb cooked chicken breast, chopped
¼ sweet onion, minced
2 stalks celery, chopped
2 Tbs sweet relish
2/3 c mayo
2 hard boiled eggs, chopped
1.5 c green grapes, sliced in half

Combine all ingredients and mix well. Refrigerate until ready to eat.

