Tags

, , , , ,

Blue Cheese Avocado Dressing

This post comes to you courtesy of the hubs. I was putting the finishing touches on our salads for dinner the other night and he came into the kitchen and decided he needed to taste-test the salad dressing I’d made. His immediate response was “Yumm!” and then “You need to put that one on the blog.” Considering he’s not even all that fond of blue cheese, I figured that was a pretty big vote of confidence, so I snapped a few pictures and jotted down some notes. As is true of many of my recipes I’d highly suggest you adjust the seasoning to your preference – since I tend to go heavy on the spice and garlic and very light on the salt.

This made a phenomenal salad dressing and dip for the sweet & spicy chicken strips I threw on-top of the salads (well… on top of mine, hub’s ate his on the side). Overall, I think this makes a tasty condiment, hubs was already plotting to use it on his sandwich for lunch the next day, kind of a cross between blue cheese dressing and guacamole.

Blue Cheese Avocado Dressing

1 Avacado
2 Tbs lite mayo
3-4 Tbs apple cider vinegar (add a bit more if you want it thinner, less for ticker)
3-4 Tbs blue cheese
1-2 tsp Sriracha

Healthy dash black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, dill, and papkria

Mash the avocado in a small bowl. Add all remaining ingredients and mix well. Taste and adjust seasoning to preference. Allow to sit for 15 to 30 minutes to allow the flavors to combine.

4 Servings: 1 Serving – (estimated) 78 Calories, 5.4 g Fat, 3 Carbs, 0 g Fiber, 2.5 g Protein

