I can’t believe another year is getting ready to end. I’m pretty sure it was yesterday that we were kissing off 2012 and welcoming 2013! It has truly been an amazing year: welcoming our niece and nephew into the world, celebrating our first anniversary and lots of friends weddings, renovating our kitchen (it’s looking like we’re not going to have a 100% functional oven to ring in 2014…), running my first ½ marathon, celebrating two years in our house, and plenty of little excitements along the way.

2014 is promising to be another wonderful year. On the blog front – the hubs got me a beautiful new Nikon DSLR for Christmas – so hopefully y’all will be enjoying better pictures here soon! And hopefully, I’ll go back to writing here a bit more often, I’ve definitely fallen off the writing wagon in the last few months. We’ll be kicking off the New Year with black eyed peas and collards – using the same crockpot recipe I used last year!

Happy new year and see ya soon!

