Tags

, , ,

Sour Cream Pound Cake Waffles with Strawberries

What do you make for breakfast when you have some leftover sour cream, strawberries and are hungry like NOW? Sour Cream Pound Cake Waffles with sliced strawberries. Yep, seriously – I did that. Not sure exactly what prompted such an unhealthy breakfast decision, or why I seem to be so fixated on waffles lately (Maybe I should re-name my blog “Loves Waffles”…?) but it certainly was delightful. The waffle turned out surprisingly cake-y, with a rich flavor and a great crust. The strawberries added a fresh contrast to the excesses of the waffle.

Hubs and I both really enjoyed these; however, I don’t think my waist-line will allow me to add these to the regular weekend breakfast rotation. They’re more of a special occasion breakfast – perfect for a celebratory breakfast.

¼ c butter, softened
1/3 c sugar
1/4 c sour cream
1/4 tsp vanilla
1 egg
½ c four
1/8 tsp baking soda
1/8 tsp salt

Thoroughly whisk together the butter and sugar. Whisk in the sour cream, vanilla and egg. Gently stir in the flour, baking soda and salt.

Pour into your hot waffle iron and cook

