Tags

, , , ,

Roasted Garlic and Red Pepper HummusI don’t know about you, but sometimes I have great recipes or dishes I make regularly for a stretch of time, and then just kind of forget. Now, that is one great thing about this blog – it helps remind me about things I’ve made in the past and really enjoyed. Hummus is one of those. I made it like every few weeks for a while there, and then just kind of forgot about it. So, the other week when I was craving greek food, I decided I need to whip up some hummus for the hubs and I for game-day.

As I said, I have no clue why it had been so long since I made hummus. I mean, it’s easy and super delicious! The food processor does all the work. Hubs and I both really enjoyed it and I was reminded that I should make this a lot more often!

Roasted Garlic and Red Pepper Hummus

 Roasted Garlic and Red Pepper Hummus
1 head garlic, roasted and peeled
2 medium roasted red peppers
1 can chick peas
1/3 c tahini
3-5 Tbs olive oil
2-3 Tbs lemon juice
Healthy dash black pepper

Combine all ingredients in the food processor and puree until smooth – about 4-5 minutes, stopping to scrape the side occasionally.

10 Servings: 1 serving (estimated) – 139 Calories, 11g Fat, 7g Carbs, 0g Fiber, 3g Protein

 

