Tags

,

I don’t think the weather could have been nicer – it was sunny and hot (although I wouldn’t have minded it being a touch cooler being the end of October and all) and beautiful. We had a blast wondering around the event, although it got pretty crowded towards the end. Even took a break from it for a little and wondered around campus for a bit. Was fun to be back on campus and it made for a nice breather from the crowds. Couldn’t have been more excited that the folks over at Taste of Atlanta offered media passes to the Atlanta Food Blogger Society, was very generous and I really enjoyed it.

Taste of Atlanta

Next year I’m thinking I’ll be doing a little more pre-event research because there are definitely a few things on the list that I’m sad I missed. I’m also hoping they spread the festival out a little or add a few more restaurants. It was pretty intensely crowded there at the end, and the lines definitely dissuaded me from stopping at a few places. Over all, it was a very fun way to spend an afternoon.

Lamb ribs with pepper jelly from the Optimus

Lamb ribs with pepper jelly from the Optimus – so rich and amazing flavor, fall of the bone tender and great crust on the top. These we’re probably my favorite thing I ate at the festival. the combination of the rich lamb ribs was beautifully complimented by the sweet and spicy pepper jelly.

Pizza Prep at Don Antonio

Sausage and Pistachio Pizza from Don Antonio

Sausage and Pistachio Pizza from Don Antonio – this had a perfect crust, I loved the sausage and over-all flavor of this pizza, definitely want to take hubs there sometime soon!

Pineapple duck fried rice from aja

Pineapple duck fried rice from aja – this was the first thing we got when we arrived and it was a huge portion and great flavors, I really enjoyed the combination of the duck and pineapple.

Chicken & Waffle from 10th & Piedmont

Chicken & Waffle from 10th & Piedmont – great flavors in this, the bacon wrapped around the chicken was a tasty touch. I really liked the honey/syrup drizzled over it – the spicy dipping sauce was delicious as well.

Biscuit with apple chicken sausage from Table at Ten

Biscuit with apple chicken sausage from Table at Ten (I added strawberry jelly, because that’s just how I roll) great, crumbly biscuit and flavorful sausage.

Apple and black current hand pie from Wrecking Bar

Apple and black current hand pie from Wrecking Bar – lovely! The cinnamon sugar on the exterior was a great touch.

Apple cupcake with caramel frosting from Sprinkles

Apple cupcake with caramel frosting from Sprinkles – nommmmmmmm, classic flavor combination done well – cupcake even had chunks of apple in it.

Ice cream from Morellis

Ice cream from Morellis (yes, we went twice… don’t judge) – I tried the key lime because I am such a sucker for anything key lime, but I did actually want it to be a little tangy-er; and coconut almond joy which I adored, it was a great combination of chocolate and coconut, really creamy and delicious. My friend tried the salted caramel which was little salty for my tasty, my friend loved it! And the Chocolate Guinness, which I didn’t try, but she really liked.

Bread Pudding from Davio’s

Bread Pudding from Davio’s (we also tried the Gnocchi, which was good, but not amazing) – this was delicious, absolutely loved the combination of the pumpkin cranberry bread pudding and the creamy rum sauce.

Milton's

And a quick shout out to Milton’s – didn’t stop there on Sunday, but I love this place! We’ve eaten there a few times and I’m always impressed with what they do. Plus their booth was so cute!

Finally a quick thanks to my girlfriend for joining me and being my hand model! You rock!

