Tags

, , , , , ,

It was brought to my attention (thanks Twitter!) that today is National Cookie day! Now, as someone who truly LOVES cookies and the holidays – this seemed like the perfect time to re-share some of my very favorite cookie recipes. I know I’m trying to plan my holiday baking, so these are some winners, if you’re looking for new cookies to test out (In honor of National Cookie day or for the holidays, up to you!).

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies - Garlic Goddess

Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies: Possibly my all-time favorite cookie (and a family favorite), this is a super simple recipe and well worth making. In-fact… you probably have all the ingredients on hand – right now – just in case you wanted to try them… Just saying.

Russian Teacakes - Garlic Goddess

Russian Teacakes: these are a classic from Betty Crocker, something I’ve been making since I was a kid. They are buttery, nutty little bites of goodness and are perfect for the holidays since they kind of resemble snow balls!

Lime Sugar Cookies

Lime Sugar Cookies: these are a more recent discovery, and their bright flavors made them a fast favorite. Great for all citrus lovers and a nice way to kind of break up the super-rich indulgences of the season.

Now I feel the need to go bake some cookies…

